The Beggar’s Handout

This made so much sense. I hope c1kko and the author don’t mind my reblog

cikko's lair

THIS WAS WRITTEN BY MY GOOD FRIEND ZINNY. I DO NOT POSSESS THIS MUCH DEPTH OF THOUGHT.

THE BEGGAR’S HANDOUT

Ours is a society where begging has been transformed into an art form. I am not quite sure how it evolved, but here’s my two cents: our Nigerian brethren put a thinking cap on their gifted criminal minds and decided to put a spin on the value our religions place on giving to the poor and our brothers’ keeper culture and gave it a whirl. They took what was hitherto considered a demeaning cop-out and made of it a profession, a proud one at that, which many now jostle to belong to. And they didn’t quit there. They threw out the boring, and dare I say, uninspiring practice of sitting quietly in a corner, being visible just enough for people to take notice of and toss a few coins in…

View original post 1,986 more words

Hey you, I'm happy you are reading my blog. If you have any comment or advice, email me - tinuolaidowu@ymail.com

