JOURS VINGT CINQ: Describe a moment when you “paid it forward.” What happened and how did it feel?

What thing I hate is to blow my trumpet but my dad says my heart is large; I won’t talk about anything I did recently – I’d rather go down memory lane to first year in Uni.

It was almost time for valentine in school, I knew I wasn’t going to get anyone to “val” me; you see, I wasn’t one of the in crowd. Lol. Although, I had a gift to give and the normal thing would have been to gift it to myself but there was this other boy in my class then – Abayomi, a Yoruba speaking boy that people hardly talked to. I knew no one would have given him a gift, so I decided to. My friends thought I was pulling one of my crazy stunts because I indulge in crazy impulses sometimes. I went ahead to give the gift and some course mates thought we had something going on but, I just wanted to do something awesome for someone who was the least thought of.
He was happy and I was too.

Hey you, I'm happy you are reading my blog. If you have any comment or advice, email me - tinuolaidowu@ymail.com

