I AM

Today was a really upsetting day. I felt really drained emotionally and that affected me physically. I could barely work/walk. I couldn’t bear it, I sat beside my friend and the tears just trickled down. I haven’t cried in a while – Don’t know I even had it in me anymore.

There are days like this but I haven’t felt it in a while – days that you feel the world closing in and your life fading. Thank God for Trinity; I was thinking today that my friend K has a special name for God, she calls Him Abba, and I had to chastise myself that despite my closeness with Him, all I saw Him as was His one name “GOD”. He’s beyond that and more, He’s my I AM… This translates into so many things but still one, it depicts Him as The One with so many sides – ever seen a prism, He’s so much more and still a lot. I’m grateful I cried today, it reminds me that my strength is not mine to own but His that is made perfect in me.

Hey you, I'm happy you are reading my blog. If you have any comment or advice, email me - tinuolaidowu@ymail.com

