JOURS VINGT-DEUX: What fictional character in a movie, tv show, or book do you identify with and why?

A book I read that greatly resonated with me is “Everything good will come” by Sefi Atta. The reason I love the book is because the main character Enitan greatly resonates with the way I am. A quiet girl who had to endure her parents’ squabbles and her eccentric mum. Her dad who secretly had another marriage and she later found out she had a half brother. Enitan’s story may be different because the plot takes a different turn, but the focus is she was a woman that her voice wasn’t heard till she had to take matters into her own hands.

Depicting a woman that struggled to survive against opinions and befriending the unlikeliest of female as a friend despite her calm disposition.
I really love her character and she speaks to me a lot. Everything good indeed comes but am I ready to palongo when it eventually does? We’ll see.

Stay in God, peace, love, bisou, bisou

Hey you, I'm happy you are reading my blog. If you have any comment or advice, email me - tinuolaidowu@ymail.com

