The First Day

My Breath clogged my throat
I could remember my heart skipped tons of beats
And I thought “am I dead?”
At that point I knew I would damn everything
I was alive again
I had found the missing piece
Did I know I would react that way?
I had met countless guys, I had dreamed up thousands
None compared to the magic you brought
When you held me, I eased into the comfort of your being
I would have stayed there for a millenia if you’d let me
My words do not do justice to my feelings
My heart sang, I was transfixed
You kissed my temple with such tenderness
You understand I am a lady and you treated me like one
You sought to make me happy and I was
Oh! How my happiness knew no bounds
It was like you read my mind
When you kissed me, I understood perfection
I hoped I had found my way home
Was it just me?
I thought you felt it too
The way you looked at me like I was the only one in your world
I felt the stamp of approval
You whispered secrets that only us shared
You looked at me and I felt beautiful, rid of every blemish
I placed my hands over your heart and felt the rhythm
I touched your palms and I wouldn’t let go
When you told me “you are pretty”
I knew I would never doubt the words again
Our worlds collided
That first day
Without so much words

3 Comments

Hey you, I'm happy you are reading my blog. If you have any comment or advice, email me - tinuolaidowu@ymail.com

