I died once
Because someone took my soul with them
And so I laid there lifeless
With nobody to save me, not even CPR
My life felt like a meaningless adjective
They walked off with my soul in their hands
As I laid there purged of my being
I had been destroyed, stripped piece by piece of my existence
My eyes spoke of death before he came knocking
And so I welcomed death like a long lost friend
Prepared my home for him and offered him comfort
He took pity on me, smiled and asked if I knew what was imminent
I shrugged!
Did it matter?
Would he have given me a chance still?
Death can be cheated but I felt powerless to fight
The one I gave my soul already stole my existence
What was left but a carcass that breathe
I shared my life, there was none left
And so they walked off with me
A heart full of laughter, eyes that had joy dancing in them
Lips that spoke of its own happiness
I stopped breathing and I knew death had revived me

Hey you, I'm happy you are reading my blog. If you have any comment or advice, email me - tinuolaidowu@ymail.com

